Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Words to Remember: Chapter 15

Sacrament: A special sign given to us by Jesus through which we share God's life and love.

Sacraments of Inititation: Sacraments that join us the Jesus and the Church. They are Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist.

Baptism: We become children of God, members of the Church and are freed from Original Sin.

Original Sin: The first sin committed by human beings.

Confirmation: WE are sealed with the Holy Spirit.

Eucharist: We receive Jesus' body and blood.

Sacraments of Healing: Sacraments that heal us in body or spirit. They are Reconciliation and Annointing of the Sick.

Sacraments of Service: Sacraments that celebrate our vocations. They are Holy Orders and Matrimony.

Holy Orders: The sacrament in which a man becomes a priest.

Matrimony: The sacrament in which a man and a woman are married to each other forever.

No comments: